Origina Empower 2021

EMPOWER 2021 is the inaugural summit for enterprise IBM software users hosted by Origina. Hear exclusive discussion from industry leaders and IBM experts on how the latest developments at IBM impact your business and affect the decisions you make. 

WHEN:

May 13th, 2021 15:00 GMT +1
10:00 ET

WHERE:

Virtual Event

    EMPOWER 2021: Speaker Lineup

    Hear from industry experts who have worked within the IBM world for decades as they discuss how the revolving door of news headlines at Big Blue will impact customers on a long-term and day-to-day basis. Get guidance and advice on how to navigate IBM’s latest changes and how to protect your business’ critical software investments. 

    JoAnn

    JOANN rosenberger

    vp analyst,
    gartner

    Tomas O'Leary

    tomás o'leary

    founder and ceo,
    origina

    Rowan

    rowan
    o'donoghue

    co-founder and cto, origina

    Piaras McDonnell

    piaras macdonnell

    ibm license expert, itam consultant

    Tom Nimblett

    tom
    nimblett

    ocoo business management, tiaa

    Cliff Saran

    cliff saran

    managing editor, computer weekly

    Ron Belt

    ron
    belt

    Partner, capitalmind

    Bob Von Dolen

    Robert vondohlen

    vp it strategy & vendor management, citizens bank

    Keon Dingjan

    koen dingjan

    ibm audit defense specialist,
    it asset alliance

    Eric Cunningham

    eric cunningham

    ceo & chief customer officer, paas

    Josh

    josh warren

    DIRECTOR OF SALES, NORTH AMERICA, ORIGINA

    EMPOWER 2021: AGENDA

    TIME

    15:00 GMT/10:00 ET

    15:10 GMT/10:10 ET

    TOPIC

    EMPOWER 2021 Kick-Off!

    Tailor Your IBM Negotiations with Gartner’s Four-Step Framework

    SPEAKER

    Tomás O’Leary, ORIGINA

    JoAnn Rosenberger, GARTNER

    BREAKOUT SESSIONS - 16:15 TO 17:00 GMT/11:15 TO 12:00 ET

    TRACK 1: PROCUREMENT

    Breakout Room 1: How to Win Stakeholder Approval for IBM TPSM

     

    Facilitators:
    Josh Warren, ORIGINA
    Eric Cunningham, PAAS
    Robert VonDohlen, CITIZENS BANK
    Srinivas Ghodke, T-MOBILE

    TRACK 2: SAM AND ITAM

    Breakout Room 2: IBM License and Audit Defense Tips and Tricks

     
     

    Facilitators:
    Piaras MacDonnell, ITAM CONSULTANT
    Koen Dingjan, IT ASSET ALLIANCE

    TRACK 3: CIO AND IT OPERATIONS

    Breakout Room 3: Maximize the Value of 3rd Party IBM Support: A Customer’s Perspective

     

    Facilitators:
    Rowan O’Donoghue, ORIGINA
    Tom Nimblett, TIAA

    FIRE SIDE CHAT - 17:00 TO 17:40/12:00 TO 12:40 ET

    IBM Current State & Future

    Facilitator: Cliff Saran, COMPUTER WEEKLY

    Panelists:

    • Tomás O’Leary, Founder and CEO, Origina
    • Ron Belt, Partner at Capitalmind and Non-Executive Director, Origina
    • Eric Cunningham, CEO and Chief Customer Officer, PAAS
    Origina Empower Logo

    WHY ATTEND EMPOWER 2021?

    IBM is selling off software products your business relies on, splitting up its company, and trimming the number of customers that get top care from its teams.

    You have a chance to get off the train: are you going to step onto the platform while you still can, or stick around and see where it goes next? 

    Enterprises will...

    • Hear exclusive insights from respected industry analysts
    • Learn how IBM’s latest changes directly affect your business
    • Understand why third-party IBM support is a fast-growing sector
    • Figure out how to maximize return on investment for IBM software.

    Professionals will...

    • Hear from distinguished speakers on the current outlook for IBM
    • Gain actionable guidance on short-term and long-term IT roadmaps
    • Discover how third-party IBM support has become a competitive advantage
    • Observe how to navigate a relationship with IBM to position yourself for success

    Register For EMPOWER 2021 Today!